Ryman Hospitality Properties closed its acquisition of Grande Lakes Orlando on September 1, 2026, moving the transaction from a signed deal into an owned operating asset. The September 1 Form 8-K says the aggregate purchase price paid was approximately $1.38 billion and that funding came from an equity offering, a $700 million notes placement and cash on hand.

For FP&A, those financing sources should stay separate from the operating forecast. Ryman’s revised 2026 outlook adds an expected Grande Lakes contribution of $11 million to $14 million of operating income and $30 million to $35 million of Adjusted EBITDAre for the remainder of 2026. The asset is closed; those operating figures are still forecasts, not post-close actuals.

Quick answer

What changed and what it means

Grande Lakes adds expected 2026 operating contribution and lifts consolidated operating-income and Adjusted EBITDAre midpoints, while financing and dilution change other consolidated measures.

Decision affected
Rebase the 2026 consolidated forecast after closing while keeping acquisition financing, purchase consideration and expected operating contribution in separate states.
Evidence in brief
SEC closing, equity, debt and purchase-agreement records plus Ryman guidance establish the funding, closing and forecast states.
What remains unresolved
Cash on hand, final post-closing adjustments, total acquisition costs, GAAP purchase-price allocations and actual post-close property results are not disclosed.
Next verification
Reconcile the first post-close filing to the September 1 property contribution ranges and any final purchase-price or purchase-accounting disclosures.

Key takeaways

  • Ryman completed the Grande Lakes acquisition on September 1 for an aggregate purchase price paid of approximately $1.38 billion, subject to the transaction’s adjustment mechanics.
  • The financing stack included 5,865,000 shares sold at $117 each, $700 million principal of 6.250% senior notes due 2035 and an undisclosed amount of cash on hand.
  • Grande Lakes is forecast to contribute $11 million to $14 million of 2026 operating income and $30 million to $35 million of Adjusted EBITDAre; the midpoints match the increases in Ryman’s consolidated guidance for those two measures.
  • Ryman did not disclose a separate Grande Lakes Adjusted FFO contribution, so the $17 million increase in consolidated Adjusted FFO midpoint should not be relabeled as property-level contribution.
  • Final post-closing adjustments, the cash-on-hand amount, total acquisition transaction costs and GAAP purchase-price allocations remain undisclosed.

The $1.38bn purchase price is not the financing total

The transaction starts with a contractual purchase price of $1.38 billion, but the purchase agreement makes that amount subject to specified closing and post-closing adjustments. Ryman had already placed $50 million of earnest money in escrow at signing; the agreement says that amount is credited against the purchase price at closing rather than added as a separate acquisition cost.

Financing stateDisclosed amountFP&A treatment
Common equity5.865m shares at $117; about $658m net proceedsCapital source, not property revenue or purchase consideration
Senior notes$700m principal; 6.250%; due February 15, 2035Debt source; principal is not the same as net cash proceeds
Cash on handAmount not disclosedUse only as a disclosed funding category; do not backsolve a residual
Earnest money$50m deposited at signingPurchase-price credit at closing, not a fourth funding source

The equity-closing filing records approximately $658 million of net proceeds after underwriting discounts, commissions and estimated offering expenses. The notes filing records $700 million of principal and states that the proceeds were intended to fund part of the purchase price and related fees and expenses. Ryman’s August 25 notes-closing release said aggregate net proceeds were expected to be approximately $689 million after discounts, commissions and estimated offering expenses.

That makes a simple residual calculation unsafe. Subtracting $658 million and $689 million from $1.38 billion would mix an approximate, adjustable purchase price with one actual equity net-proceeds figure, one expected debt net-proceeds figure and financing that also covers related fees and expenses. Ryman has not disclosed the exact cash-on-hand contribution.

Bridge the closed asset into the revised 2026 outlook

Ryman’s September 1 guidance table provides a cleaner operating bridge than the funding stack does. The property-level ranges for operating income and Adjusted EBITDAre can be compared directly with the change in consolidated guidance.

2026 measurePrior midpointNew midpointMidpoint changeGrande Lakes disclosure
Consolidated operating income$550.4m$562.9m+$12.5m$11m-$14m; midpoint $12.5m
Consolidated Adjusted EBITDAre$894.0m$926.5m+$32.5m$30m-$35m; midpoint $32.5m
Adjusted FFO available to common stockholders and unit holders$604.5m$621.5m+$17.0mNot separately disclosed
Net income$283.0m$279.8m-$3.3mNot separately disclosed
Diluted EPS$4.11$3.93-$0.18Not separately disclosed
Adjusted FFO per diluted share/unit$9.13$9.08-$0.05Not separately disclosed

The two property-level midpoints exactly equal the consolidated midpoint increases for operating income and Adjusted EBITDAre. That is a useful disclosed bridge. It does not extend automatically to Adjusted FFO: Ryman raised the consolidated Adjusted FFO midpoint by $17 million but did not provide a separate property-level Adjusted FFO figure.

Keep financing effects out of the property contribution line

The revised reconciliation also changes measures below the property operating contribution. Net interest expense midpoint rises from $249.875 million to $265.875 million, an increase of $16 million. Depreciation and amortization midpoint rises from $312.25 million to $332.25 million, an increase of $20 million. The estimated weighted average diluted share count rises from 68.4 million to 70.7 million after the August equity issuance. The prior values are also visible in Ryman’s August 6 outlook.

Those movements help explain why an increase in consolidated Adjusted EBITDAre can coexist with lower net-income and per-share midpoints, but Ryman has not published a complete causal waterfall assigning every dollar of the interest or depreciation change solely to Grande Lakes. FP&A should therefore retain those lines as consolidated forecast changes unless the company provides a more specific attribution.

Use three linked schedules after the acquisition-date gate

A post-close model can keep the transaction understandable by maintaining three linked schedules:

  1. Capital sources and uses: record equity gross and net proceeds, debt principal and disclosed net proceeds, cash only when quantified, and financing or acquisition fees separately.
  2. Closing and consideration: record the approximately $1.38 billion purchase price paid, the $50 million earnest-money credit and subsequent Article X adjustments without treating them as operating expenses.
  3. Operating forecast: bring in only the expected post-close property contribution and the separately disclosed consolidated forecast changes, including share-count, interest and depreciation assumptions.

The legal perimeter includes the two hotels, the Ritz-Carlton golf club and defined asset-related property, including specified personal property, operating equipment, consumables, contracts, permits and certain transferable intangibles. It also excludes categories such as Marriott-owned or Marriott-licensed systems and other third-party property. The purchase agreement’s Section 2.4 allocation is for transfer-tax filings and permits separate tax allocations; it is not a disclosed GAAP purchase-price allocation.

What remains forecast or unresolved after September 1

Ownership is now an actual state. Operating contribution is not. Ryman says the revised outlook includes the expected Grande Lakes contribution based on information available September 1, and its same-store Hospitality RevPAR growth guidance remains 3.5% to 4.5% while explicitly excluding Grande Lakes.

The purchase agreement also keeps some closing economics open. Buyer must deliver a preliminary post-closing statement within 180 days, and the Article X adjustment obligations survive until 210 days after closing while estimated and actual prorations are reconciled. Those mechanics cover operating items such as revenues and expenses around the cut-off, inventory, accounts payable, booking deposits and other specified prorations.

Ryman has not disclosed the final cash-on-hand contribution, a total acquisition transaction-cost figure, a final GAAP allocation to land, buildings, identifiable intangibles or goodwill, or any actual post-close Grande Lakes revenue, operating income or Adjusted EBITDAre. Until those records arrive, the September 1 close and the September 1 forecast should remain separate states in the model.

Continue your research

Keep the decision path moving.